Monday, November 20, 2017

Board Of Elections Home



2017 General Election Unofficial Results


Cynthia E. Emmer (D)

Peter F. Finnerty (R)

Deputy Commissioners
Mary (O'Dell)Collins(D)

Linda Forrest (R)

378 S. Main Street
P.O. Box 588
Elmira, NY 14902-0588

Phone:  (607)737-5475
Fax:  (607) 737-5499

Office Hours
Monday - Friday 8:30AM -4:30  PM



The Chemung County Board of Elections is responsible for administering all aspects of elections in the County including all national, state, county, city and town elections.   The office duties and responsibilities are mandated by New York State Election Law and rules and regulations are defined by the New York State Board of Elections.   The Board provides election supplies to villages, fire districts and school districts which conduct their own elections, registers eligible citizens to vote, performs various public education services, provides pertinent information to the candidates seeking an elective office, and accepts and rules on petitions.

The Chemung County Board of Elections is administered by two Election Commissioners who are elected by the county committees of their respective political party and their appointments are approved by the County Legislature.   Each Commissioner is assisted by a Deputy Commissioner and office staff.

Home Directory News Calendar Privacy Policy Map NY Adobe Reader
Chemung County Employees Only, Outlook Web Access   ClockView   WebClock
Website Design by inCommand Technologies, Inc.
©2017 Chemung County. All Rights Reserved.